Skip to main content

CURRICULUM SUBJECTS: Maker Space

Subscription databases and search portals to support your research.

eResources

eTools

Coding

Choose Your Own...

Books in our LIbrary : S.T.E.A.M Collection

The creative habit : learn it and use it for life : a practical guide  /  Twyla Tharp ; with Mark Reiter.

COLLECTION : S.T.E.A.M  Classification S 153 THA

The Creative License: Giving yourself permission to be the artist you truly are  /  GREGORY. Danny

COLLECTION : S.T.E.A.M  Classification S 741 GRE

How to be an explorer of the world : portable life museum  /  Keri Smith.  (2011)

COLLECTION : S.T.E.A.M  Classification S 153 SMI

Show your work! 10 ways to share your creativity and get discovered  /  KLEON, Austin  (2014)

COLLECTION : S.T.E.A.M  Classification  S 650 KLE

Whatcha mean, what's a zine? : the art of making zines and mini comics  /  Mark Todd + Esther Pearl Watson ; with contributions by more than 20 creators of indie comics and magazines.  (2006)

COLLECTION : S.T.E.A.M  Classification S 741.5 TOD

 

Name Sculptures

What is a MakerSpace?

Makers!

Video

David Kelley: How to build your creative confidence

Drawing Tools and Editors

eResources

Maker Space : Artists' Books

Sketchbook Project
A global, crowd-sourced art project and interactive, traveling exhibition of handmade books. Their mission is to allow anyone to be able to participate in art and to create a collection of work that represents the current state of artists worldwide. Anyone is welcome to participate in The Sketchbook Project. Sign up, get a book and send it back.

Creative Places

CREST : CREativity in Science and Technology (CREST)

  • Make zine

  • PBS Kids Design Squad

  • Lego Ideas

  • Google Science Fair:

Sylvia's super-awesome

Sylvia's super-awesome maker show

Book in our Library:

Sylvia's super-awesome project book. Volume 2, Super simple Arduino!  /  concept, design and text by 'Super-Awesome' Sylvia and James Todd; illustrations by Sylvia Todd.  (2014)

STEAM Collection : S 629.8 TOD

Websites, Blogs ...

Paper Craft